www.Sozialgeschnatter.de

(beta)

The Complete New Funk Times P.Funk History Double Issue 4/5 from 1990

with 3 comments

Rolling Stone Magazine has just published the story „Doctor Atomic“ about my favorite funk musician George Clinton (issue #1234, cover date: May 7, 2015). They printed a photo I took during my 1986 home story on George’s Funky Farm and the cover of the P.Funk History Double Issue of the P.Funk newsletter New Funk Times which I used to publish from the late ’80s to early ’90s, with permission of George Clinton.

The NFT website has been hacked quite a while ago and I haven’t had the time yet to bring it back. Therefore I am using my personal blog to post scans of the issue you see in Rolling Stone – with cartoons by Pedro Bell, Overton Loyd and Howard Priestley. Enjoy!

After a long break, I saw George Clinton in Amsterdam/Netherlands again (in July last year) – and was a video paparazzo’s ‚bycatch‘. 😉

Here are photos from last July’s performances at flickr.

More on George Clinton, Parliament/Funkadelic and P.Funk

Peter Jebsen

3 Antworten

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] used to publish ‘round 2’ of the George Clinton/Parliament/Funkadelic newsletter New Funk Times from 1989 to 1991. I can’t find the original photos I took back then, but here are black […]

    Like

  2. […] in the ’80s. From 1989 to 1991, I published it as a subscription-only newsletter. I made the P.Funk History Double Issue available for, here is issue #1 from 1989. New Funk Times No. 1 (Copyright Peter Jebsen / […]

    Like

  3. […] The Complete New Funk Times P.Funk History Double Issue 4/5 from 1990 […]

    Like


Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden..