www.Sozialgeschnatter.de

(beta)

My 200,000th play on Last.FM – or: 50 songs a day keep the doctor away!

leave a comment »

pjebsen's 200,000th Last.FM scrobbleLast.FM is not as much fun as it used to be when it was the top music portal, but – as a fan of statistics – I still try to scrobble the music I am listening to. And I was happy to see that I just hit the 200,000th song mark. Since I have been a member since February 23, 2005, this means that – statistically speaking – I listen to at least 50 songs a day.

While writing this, a playlist with my 1,695 favourite Spotify songs is running in shuffle mode. It just reached song #200,000: Marcia Griffiths, „Run Up and Down“ – which brings back nice memories of my Jamaica visits in the ’80s.

Detailed statistics
There is an interesting division: My top artists are funk-dominated, there is a lot of country among my top albums, and Bollywood seems to rule my top tracks,

Top artists (among 17,512 scrobbled)
pjebsen's top scrobbled Last.FM artists

Top albums (among 30,823 scrobbled)
pjebsen's top scrobbled Last.FM albums

Top tracks (among 93,313 scrobbled)
pjebsen's top scrobbled Last.FM tracks

My Spotify favorites

Blog posts about some of the above artists (in no particular order)
The Funky Farmer: George Clinton Home Story (1986)
Funky Shots: George Clinton/Parliament/Funkadelic 1989-1991
Question to Bootsy Collins: Did The J.B.’s Understand James Brown?
The Ultimate James Brown Live Track (2007 Last.FM blog post)
For no reason a’ all: My tribute to London pub rock duo Chas & Dave
15 CDs With Some Effect on My Life
Paris? Hamburg? Beirut? Who Cares … It’s Bollywood!!!

Written by Peter Jebsen

26. Januar 2016 um 20:28

Veröffentlicht in English, Internet, Last.FM, Medien, Social Networking

Tagged with , , ,

Schreibe einen Kommentar

